Lincoln University sport

Lincoln University has three major sporting clubs that compete in Christchurch competitions. The latest club to come under Lincoln University Sport is the Lincoln University Basketball Club which has entered a Women's Premier, a Men's U23 and a Mid Week Men's team in 2012.

The Lincoln University Rugby Football Club, which was reformed in 2009 and is now based on campus, and the very successful Lincoln University Netball Club whose Premier A side were the Premier Grade Champions in 2009, runners up in 2010 and Champions again in 2011 and 2012.

The University also offers a wide range of sporting clubs and social sport for staff, students and community including Badminton, Floorball, Indoor Football, Hockey, Squash, Surfing, Rowing, Tennis and Volleyball.